Creating with Light

Urban Hunt


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Despite the bone chilling temperatures this week, I somehow convinced myself to get out there and find some images capturing the cold nature of winter. Living in Kansas City, the winter can cut straight to the bone and leave you numb and weary. As I speak the windchills outside are reaching as low as -10 F. I think that is part of the reason I like living here. There may be bitter cold, but there is always something to look forward to. I feel like if I were to live in a climate where the seasons have far less variation, I would take it for granted and time would seem to fly by me without any checkpoints. I hope these images inspire you to go take in the cold weather so that at some point you can be that much more appreciative of a warm day in the middle of summer.

Leave a Reply

