Creating with Light

Fog


Such a simple concept. Water vapor is condensed and a cold air mass is trapped below a warm air mass. The science of it is clear cut and absolute, yet there is a mysterious character that lurks within these condensed water particles. Places that we have come to know so well become surreal, shrouded by a deafening quiet that blankets all surroundings. Some see mystery as a dark and ominous force from which you may contrive fear, but it can also create a very poweful euphoric sensation. It’s the thought that not all mystery has to have a dark side, but some have a way of moving you to explore, and leave no stone unturned. I feel like that was driving me this particular morning to find every nook and cranny that could have something to show of itself in the new light. I hope these images help to tie back to this story as I feel they spoke to me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 responses

  1. Love the control of lighting on the fallen tree shot.

    March 4, 2011 at 11:33 AM

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    March 23, 2011 at 6:43 AM

  3. I simply want to mention I’m newbie to blogs and truly enjoyed your website. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You absolutely have awesome posts. Kudos for revealing your website page.

    March 30, 2011 at 10:17 PM

Leave a Reply

