Creating with Light

Kauffman Performing Arts Center (revisit)


As some of you may know, the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts is in its last leg of construction. I have been driving by it for a while on my way to and from work in the morning, and each time I think to myself, “I can’t wait for it to open so I can have free reign for some photography.” Well unfortunately I will still have to wait for another 3-4 months for opening night, but in the meantime this shoot will tide me over. While I was over there I turned around to capture a few images of Bartle Hall and it’s Ballroom with the skyline as its backdrop. It was a gorgeous night to shoot, I just wished I could have had the light for a little while longer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

