Creating with Light

Rocky Mountain National Park – Sprague Lake


My wife and I just recently celebrated our 1-year anniversary by taking a trip out to Colorado and visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. I know that everyone has seen photographs of the Rocky Mountains, and that most of the time they are impressive on any camera. What I set out to do with this trip was to capture the raw emotion and power that can be evoked by witnessing these fleeting moments. After doing my research I found out that most images of the mountains in this particular National Park, are best captured in the morning hours. During the next few days I will be sharing multiple series of these photographs based on the location at which I shot them. Todays post is on Sprague Lake. As with most lakes in Rocky Mountain National Park, this lake has the ability to give amazing reflection shots, but you have to catch the wind while its away. I was lucky enough to get a calm morning for one of the two days we shot here. Enjoy looking at Sprague Lake through my lens.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response

  1. Gail Estes

    great reflections!

    July 11, 2011 at 8:48 PM

Leave a Reply

